Dakar …Africa I believe in You…

Fabulafricana back in Dakar sharing her experiences!!

Wedding, Friendship, Food,Life in Dakar May 2, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — yayemarie2226 @ 11:50 am

My cousine Anna was getting married, I was blessed to be in attendance it was moving to see a sister of mine getting married, trop contente many great things for the Kone’s in the future Inch’Allah:)

On pic number one as it’s tradition in our land, Ana is making her entrance as a married woman to her guests at the hand of the chosen aunty on that day by the family who serves as her “mother” that day, you cant hear it but griots were at that moment singing her praise and the ones of her family, its very moving and at that point you see how marriage is deep, she was so moved and so beautiful as a woman during that single moment, I’ll always remenber it:)

Mouna and Astou both repped beautifully, one wearing a design straight from Bamako in the orange bazin, and the other one in a beige and creamy lin fabric…:)

My girl Mouna was in town visiting from BK , laughters, deep convs, the usual thats we do when we get togetha ma go tout simplement:)

Dior and I gave you a tour of the Toukouleur one of my fav’ restos in Dkr via the following video even if I had to go fulani crazy on the owner and the waiters who kept interupting our diner trying to rush us, I dont get upset often but I just had to give it to them, other than that love the food, the decor and the quietness of the place:)

Voila c’etait tout!

Yaye…

 

Leave a comment