Dakar …Africa I believe in You…

Fabulafricana back in Dakar sharing her experiences!!

Review of the Restaurant L’Endroit,Dakar Senegal! April 25, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — yayemarie2226 @ 11:03 pm

Sorry I kinda dissapeared from this blog but I didn’t realize how many of you of you guys are still coming on this blog, since I already have http://www.yayemarieba.blogspot.com..sometimes I tend to blog mainly on that one..but since I see that u like this blog as well..I’ll try to keep blogging on both.

So my friend Sophie and I decided to have lunch a L’Endroit this panafrican restaurant by la VDN. I had been there one night to catch Phillipe Monteiro and his band (Cap Verdean restaurant), and it’s a total different atmosphere. At nights it turns into a warm place, loud with groups of friends come together to eat , drink, laugh and dance even bare -foot lol..

So back to my lunch with the beautiful Sophie, it was nice. We started of with appetizers, we both chose the pilli pilli shrimp dish (delicious ) I would recomend it , a bit spicy but really good.

The restaurant serves both occidental and african food, I was in the mood for occidental but after tasting Sophie’s dish I would recomend the African food, there’s a bit of Ivoirian cusine to their menu..so if you are in the mood for that ..do go there:)

Here’s their info:

SICAP, VDN 4440 VDN Amitié
Tél. : 33 824 6425

Yaye

 

Leave a comment